Mobile Voice Conference – Innovation and Mobile Communication

The next innovation, that is going to drive the world economy, you can find on the Mobile Voice Conference in San Francisco from April, 15th to April, 16th 2013.

From a historical point of view, new technologies advance growth. For example, the development of the mobile phone led to a variety of other new products, apps and services. Nevertheless, there always also exist the concern that the economy won’t be able anymore to bring up great innovations like it did in the past. But this is wrong.

The forth Mobile Voice Conference is concentrating on new developments and inventions and the resultant economical possibilities.

Mobile voice conference 2013

Mobile communication as an economical key factor

Many of the inventions, which are presented and discussed on the Mobile Voice Conference 2013, were influenced by a fundamental factor that also brought forward the mass distribution of the smart phone: One’s need to always be able to easily find all information needed (e.g. shops and products) and to get in contact with friends and business partners at every place and at any times. Technology that makes this possible results in new economical chances.

The key trend, that contributes to this mobile revolution, is the possibility to interact with mobile apps via the usage of intuitive and natural instead of constrained language. The underlying technology is sophisticated and is steadily being improved. The tools, that are necessary to develop such assistents for specialized usage in order to support comapany customer services and sales, are getting simpler to use.

Europes visions in speech technology

For this years  Mobile Voice Conference the forum “Europes visions in speech technology” was initiated for the first time under the direction of Detlev Artelt. The opening speech “Europe is somehow different” by Detlev Artelt shows the basic and other requirements that we have in Europe concerning speech technology. The following lecture „Voice CRM Reports“ by Sébastien Bratières (Dawin GmbH) is about the innovative usage of speech recognition in the range of CRM systems. Subsequently, Antoine Kauffeisen (Acapela Group)gives a lecture on the different voices, that can be generated by a computer – since the optimal sound of a voice depends on the operational scenario it is supposed to be used in. Hassan Sawaf, expert on speech technology, describes innovations that are developed in Europe but launched in the USA in order to be then sold as a product in Europe. As a last point follows a speech by Laurent Balaine about the subscription of TV and radio content and the associated possibilities of analysis and monitoring.

Forum Euro Visions in Speechtechnology at Mobile Voice Conference

Tendency to personal, speech-controlled assistants continues

This trend is being revisited in lectures and discussions on the Mobile Voice Conference. On the agenda is among other things:

  • Keynote talk: Virtual trainers in healthcare: A vision of the future, Daniel P. Siewiorek, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Keynote Forum: The role of mobile personal assistants; Stuart Patterson, CEO, Xtone; Robert Weideman, executive vice-president and general manager, Enterprise Division, Nuance; William Meisel, author, The Software Society; chaired by K. W. ‘Bill’ Scholz, President, AVIOS, and President, NewSpeech.
  • The mobile personal assistant in the company: Close and permanent customer contact
  • Speech-search, personal assistants and their development
  • The tools to create speech and language based apps
  • Speech-enablabling mobile apps: Usefulness and creativity
  • Expectations of customer services in a more mobile getting world
  • Tools to develop “multimodal” customer services: Utilize all abilities of mobile devices
  • Advanced dialog workshop: A practical experience with a new speech-dialog-framework

Program

Please find the entire program of the Mobile Voice Conference under: .

Do not miss out on the last information and trends and use the networking-possibility among the visitors of the Mobile Voice Conference.

Detlev Artelt

Detlev Artelt

Detlev Artelt - CEO, Senior-Consultant, Blogger und Unified Communications & Collaborations Experte. Als Kommunikationsarchitekt und Technologie-Berater seit über 25 Jahren für einen besseren Kundenservice aktiv.

Weitere Beiträge - Website - Twitter - Facebook - LinkedIn - Google Plus

Seite 1 von 11

Leave a Reply

X

Mobile Voice Conference – Innovation und mobile Kommunikation

Die nächste Innovation, die die Weltwirtschaft antreiben wird, finden Sie sicher auf der Mobile Voice Conference am 15. und 16. April in San Francisco.

Historisch betrachtet, treiben neue Technologien das Wachstum an. So hat zum Beispiel die Entwicklung von Handys eine ganze Reihe von anderen Produkten, Apps und Services nach sich gezogen. Trotzdem gibt es immer wieder Bedenken, dass die Wirtschaft keine neuen großartigen Erfindungen mehr hervorbringen kann, wie es in der Vergangenheit so oft der Fall war. Aber Sie irren sich.

Die bereits 4. Mobile Voice Conference, konzentriert sich auf neue Entwicklungen und Erfindungen sowie und auf die wirtschaftlichen Möglichkeiten, die dadurch entstehen.

Mobile voice conference 2013

Mobile Kommunikation als wirtschaftlicher Schlüsselfaktor

Viele der Erfindungen, die auch auf der Mobile Voice Conference vorgestellt und diskutiert werden,  wurden durch einen grundlegenden Faktor beeinflusst, der schon die Ausbreitung von Smartphones vorangetrieben hat – das Bedürfnis des Einzelnen immer in der Lage zu sein, Informationen verfügbar zu haben, Geschäfte und Produkte zu finden und in Kontakt mit Freunden und Geschäftspartner zu treten, egal wo wir uns aufhalten und egal zu welchem Zeitpunkt. Technologie, die dies ermöglicht, führt zu neuen wirtschaftlichen Chancen.

Der Schlüsseltrend, der zu dieser mobilen Revolution beiträgt, ist die Möglichkeit mit mobilen Anwendungen mit Hilfe von Sprache und mit dem Gebrauch von intuitiver natürlicher Sprache, anstatt mit eingeschränkten Kommandos zu interagieren. Die zugrundeliegende Technologie ist ausgereift und wird sich auch noch weiterhin verbessern. Die Werkzeuge, um solche Assistenten für solche spezialisierten Aufgaben für den speziellen Gebrauch zu entwickeln, um die Unternehmenskundenservices und –verkauf zu unterstützen, werden immer besser und einfacher zu gebrauchen.

Europas Visionen in Sprachtechnologie

Zu der diesjährigen Mobile Voice Conference wurde erstmals das Forum „Europas Visionen in Sprachtechnologie“ unter der Leitung von Detlev Artelt ins Leben gerufen. Der Eröffnungvortrag “Europa ist irgendwie anders“ von Detlev Artelt zeigt die grundlegenden und ganz anderen Voraussetzungen  auf, die wir in Europa in Bezug auf Sprachtechnologie haben.  Mit „Voice CRM Reports“  folgt ein Vortrag von Sébastien Bratières von Dawin, der über die innovative Nutzung von Spracherkennung im Bereich der CRM Systeme referiert. Antoine Kauffeisen von Acapela berichtet im Anschluss über die verschiedenen Stimmen, die von Kollege Computer erzeugt werden können, da für die unterschiedlichen Einsatz-Szenarien unterschiedliche Stimmen optimal sein können. Der Experte für Sprachtechnolgie Hassan Sawaf beschreibt wie Innovationen, die in Europa entwickelt werden, in Amerika gründen, um danach in Europa als Produkt verkauft zu werden. Abschließend folgt ein Vortrag von Laurent Balaine über das Indizieren von Inhalten aus Fernseh- und Radiosendungen und die damit verbunden Möglichkeiten des Monitoring und der Analyse.

Forum Euro Visions in Speechtechnology at Mobile Voice Conference

Der Trend zum persönlichen, sprachgesteuerten Assistenten hält an

Auf der Mobile Voice Conference wird dieser Trend in Voträgen und Diskussionen aufgegriffen. Auf dem Programm stehen u.a.:

  • Keynote talk: Virtuelle Trainer in der Gesundheitspflege: Eine Vision der Zukunft, Daniel P. Siewiorek, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Keynote Forum: Die Rolle von mobilen persönlichen Assistenten; Stuart Patterson, CEO, Xtone; Robert Weideman, executive vice-president and general manager, Enterprise Division, Nuance; William Meisel, Autor, The Software Society; moderiert von K. W. ‘Bill’ Scholz, President, AVIOS, and President, NewSpeech.
  • Der mobile persönliche Assistent im Unternehmen: Enger und dauerhafter Kundenkontakt
  • Sprachsuche, persönliche Assistenten und ihre Entwicklung
  • Die Werkzeuge, um Sprache und sprachbasierende Anwendungen zu erfinden
  • Sprachermöglichenden mobile Apps: Nützlichkeit und Kreativität
  • Erwartungen des Kundenservices in einer immer mobiler werdenden Welt
  • Werkzeuge, um „multimodale“ Kundenservices zu entwickeln: Alle Fähigkeiten von mobilen Geräten ausnutzen
  • Fortgeschrittener Dialog Workshop: Eine praktische Erfahrung mit einem neuen Sprachdialograhmen

Programm

Das vollständige Programm der Mobile Voice Conference  finden Sie unter dem Link: .

Verpassen Sie nicht die neusten Informationen und Trends und nutzen Sie die Networking Möglichkeit unter den Besuchern der Mobile Voice Conference, die Ihnen diese Konferenz bietet.

Detlev Artelt

Detlev Artelt

Detlev Artelt - CEO, Senior-Consultant, Blogger und Unified Communications & Collaborations Experte. Als Kommunikationsarchitekt und Technologie-Berater seit über 25 Jahren für einen besseren Kundenservice aktiv.

Weitere Beiträge - Website - Twitter - Facebook - LinkedIn - Google Plus

Seite 1 von 11

Schreibe einen Kommentar

X